Circuit Judge Andrew Bailey
301 East 6th Street, Suite #201
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Phone: 870-701-1084
Fax: 870-701-1085
The Fourteenth Judicial District is comprised of four counties: Baxter, Boone, Marion and Newton. Four Judges serve as Divisions 1, 2, 3 and 4 and each Judge serves in all four counties. Circuit Court hears all appeals from District Court and has criminal jurisdiction concurrent with most misdemeanor cases, exclusive as to all felony cases. Felony cases involve serious criminal matters that have a potential penalty of the penitentiary. Circuit Court has civil jurisdiction of all cases in excess of $5,000.00, including personal injury matters, foreclosure of promissory notes, mortgages and other breach of contract suits, and all jury trial matters. Also under the Circuit Court's jurisdiction are: domestic relations involving divorce or separation; equity, including boundary line determinations, interpretation of contracts and injunctions; Guardianship and Probate, including decedent's estates, wills, appointment of guardians for minors and for persons mentally disabled, or du to age or infirmity, and adoptions; and Juvenile Court, involving family in need of services, children of dependency/neglect, and juvenile delinquency. The Circuit Court now handles a broad range of subject matter and the four Judges agree and submit a case plan to the Arkansas Supreme Court for approval concerning assignment of cases.
Circuit Judge Johnnie Copeland
301 East 6th Street, Suite 150
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Circuit Judge Deanna “Suzie” Layton
301 East 6th St., Suite 154
Mountain Home, AR 72653
Circuit Judge John Putman
100 N. Main St., Suite 305
Harrison, AR 72601
Baxter County Government
1 East 7th Street
Mountain Home, AR 72653
County Office Hours
Monday thru Friday
8:00 a.m. To 4:30 p.m.
Road & Bridge Dept. Hours
Monday thru Thursday
7:00 a.m. To 5:30 p.m.
Official Website Of Baxter County Government